top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureStevee P

It's Time to Comeback

What good will it be for someone to gain the whole world, yet forfeit their soul?

Or what can anyone give in exchange for their soul?- Matthew 16:26 NIV















He's calling us to get back in alignment with Him before He returns.


Dream...

I stood in front of a row of office doors that had names and photos on them. A few people from my past were also there. As the people talked, I felt uncomfortable in the dream. Something wasn't right. A former professor appeared and mentioned a book deal coming up. An old friend chatted with me as if things were still the same between us. A feeling of unease continued to grow as I took in my surroundings.


My eyes were drawn to the door in front of me. On the door was a sheet of paper with my photo on it. On top of the photo was the eye of Horus (false god). My heart dropped because I knew this was demonic. I read the words written in red which were located right under the symbol. The word evil jumped out at me.

As I picked up the sheet, it turned into a little booklet. I began to flip through it. Although I couldn't read the words, I knew they represented accolades, awards, and prestige. I then was led into an office.


As I stood in the office, one of the people in the dream mentioned a promotion or new job opportunity. As I looked around the office, a woman sat at the desk. I dropped to my knees and began to pray. I asked God to save me, help me, and get me out of this because I knew that these things were not of Him. My spirit was troubled. Next, I got up, grabbed a bag off the chair and was led to another spot in the dream.


This time, I stood in an open space that looked as if it was a stage. The light was dim and the area was dark. More people were there. I looked in the mirror and saw an older version of myself. I looked sad, empty, and alone. I looked at my hands and looked at those around me. Someone began to name all of the ministries, activities, missions, and other great things I was a part of and did over the years. To carnal ears, these things would be praised and seen as great but spiritually, they weren't. My spirit was disturbed because God wasn't a part of any of these things. I knew it in my heart that these were things of the world. My heart grieved because I knew that the end result of all of this was hell. Someone offered me to teach bible study and I told them no. I didn't feel led to do it. They appeared upset and brushed it off as if it was my lost. I saw the people in the church and a pastor in a pulpit. The room became dark and I woke up.


Interpretation of the Dream:

This is a warning dream for all who have chosen the things of the world over God. (jobs, education, people, ministries, money, self, organizations, etc.)


  • There are people who He has called to ministry that have chosen the things of the world over Him.

  • My role in the dream symbolized people who have chosen those things

  • eye of Horus: false god, evil.

  • accolades and opportunities in the dream were things people gained outside of God or things people put in His place

  • emptiness- a life without Him, even with all those things

  • darkness- spiritual darkness


A reprobate mind doesn't come overnight. It comes as one continue to stay in a state of rebellion. He's calling all of His children back to Him.


He gave me this dream and charged me to share with others.

We can't assume that are salvation is secure or that our lifestyles are pleasing to Him based on our own evaluation. We must check-in with Him. He is the only way.

May we all take heed to His word and His warnings.

He alone gets all the glory. In Jesus name. Amen


What good will it be for someone to gain the whole world, yet forfeit their soul?

Or what can anyone give in exchange for their soul?- Matthew 16:26 NIV


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
bottom of page